Logon and get objective, research-based, credible information and tools you can use from eXtension.

Office Information

WVU Extension Service
Nicholas County Office
715 Main Street, Suite 100
Summersville, WV 26651-1431

Phone: 304-872-7898
Fax: 304-872-7895
Driving Directions

2017 Nicholas County Extension Service Committee

President, John Pitsenbarger, Farm Bureau Representative

Vice President, Nancy Varney, 4-H Youth Foundation

Secretary, Sarah Palfrey

Lyle Neal, County Commission Representative

Phil Berry, Board of Education Representative

Joan O’Quinn, CEOS Representative

Board of Governors

Bret Singleton, University Appointee (2014 – 2017) third term

Sarah Palfrey, University Appointee (2015 – 2018) second term

Marsha Bailes, University Appointee (2016 – 2019) third term

Board of Governors three year term will begin July 1 and end June 30. A Board of Governors CESC member can serve two consecutive terms (six years), after which time they should be replaced for the following term. Serving more than two consecutive terms requires special permission.